Hello world!

So this is my very first Blog entry. Wow. I’ve been wanting to do this for ages, seeing as I’ve been keeping diaries for years. My baby girl is having a long nap, so I decided to finally use the time to start up. I’m going to use this blog as I would a diary. I’m going to write about everything that is on my mind. A lot of my entries are going to be about my 5 month old, Sienna. She is wonderful and she amazes me every day, but I definitely think that motherhood is a time when, among other qualities, your patience, kindness and generosity are refined. I will also probably tell you many times how much I love Pinterest! I discovered Pinterest about a month ago and I already have about a thousand pins- and many new nail, fashion and hair ideas. Well, that’s about it for my first blog. Bye-bye.

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Congrats on your baby girl! You can add a “Follow me on Pinterest” button to your blog by going to Widgets in your Dashboard (look in “Appearance”) if you want others on here to be able to find you. I LOVE Pinterest! Best website ever! My little boy will be one on Saturday so I talk about him a lot too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, welcome to WP!

  2. Thank you so much! Congratulations too! I can’t wait until Sienna is one- it will be so sweet when she learns to walk, says her first words etc. I’m busy trying to add a Pinterest widget, lets see if I can figure it out ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

